Important Update for Google+ Profiles

Important Update for Google+ Profiles


Starting on July 31, 2011, Google advised private Google+ profiles will be deleted. This is in an effort to help people manage their online identity – which you can’t do with a hidden profile. Google explains within a help article, “The purpose of Google Profiles is to enable you to manage your online identity. Today, nearly all Google Profiles are public. We believe that using Google Profiles to help people find and connect with you online is how the product is best used. Private profiles don’t allow this, so we have decided to require all profiles to be public.”

Be sure to make your Google Profile public, delete your profile, or simply wait for Google to delete your profile for you by this date. For those of you who may be concerned about privacy, Google is only requiring your full name and gender as information on your public profile.

No Comments

Post A Comment